online giving marketplace

Watch Destiny 2: Curse Of Osiris DLC Livestream Here [Update: It's Over]

Watch Destiny 2: Curse Of Osiris DLC Livestream Here [Update: It's Over]

Today, Bungie is set to host the second of three livestreams dedicated to Destiny 2‘s upcoming Curse of Osiris DLC expansion pack. Whereas the first focused on the new location, story, and characters, this second stream will deal with new activities that you’ll be able to take part in on Mercury. The stream is scheduled to take place at 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET / 7 PM GMT (6 AM AET on Wednesday, November 22), and you can watch it through the stream below. [Update: The stream is now over, and we’ve learned more about what you’ll do in Curse of Osiris. We also got to check out more of Mercury, see the new Public Event, and shared our thoughts of what we think about Curse of Osiris.]

As with the first one, we don’t know many specifics about what will be shown. Bungie says it’ll offer a look at activities on Mercury, including those in the Infinite Forest, which is a key area we got a look at during the initial reveal and the first livestream. The key tease involves the reveal of a new Public Event, which is the “biggest [Bungie has] ever delivered in Destiny.” While we’d assume it involves the Vex, given that they are central to Curse of Osiris’s story, we do know that the Cabal are also present on Mercury. We’ll report back with all the details once they’re announced.

Assuming this follows the schedule from last week, you can expect today’s stream to last about an hour. The first one showed off the revamped Lighthouse and other areas on Mercury, new gear for each class, the return of the Heroic Strikes playlist, and a post-campaign system through which you can acquire new weapons. Most notably, though, we learned about Raid Lairs, which are smaller but completely redesigned versions of the Leviathan Raid, complete with new encounters and a different final boss.

The final Curse of Osiris stream is scheduled for November 29 and will further showcase the expansion’s new gear. It then launches for PS4, Xbox One, and PC a week later, on December 5. It will be sold on its own and as part of the $35 Expansion Pass. Its release will coincide with that of an update adding PS4 Pro and Xbox One X enhancements to Destiny 2.

Source: www.gamespot.com

Latest Posts From This Category

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Cancel reply