online giving marketplace

Just Cause 4 Leaked Again Ahead Of E3

Just Cause 4 Leaked Again Ahead Of E3

Just Cause 4 has now leaked twice. An ad served through Steam (via Kotaku) shows promotional art with a call to pre-order. This is the second retailer listing hinting at the existence of the game, after Walmart spilled the beans on several games with placeholder pages for several unannounced games last month.

Clicking to pre-order reportedly bounced users back to the main Steam page, and the ad has seemingly been removed. We expect to see it announced at the showcase for Square Enix, the current publisher of the Just Cause series. That presentation will take place on Monday, June 11 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST (3 AM AET on June 12).

Just Cause 3 was released in 2015, and received a mixed reception from critics on GameSpot sister site Metacritic. In the GameSpot review, Mike Mahardy called it a “stunning display of cause and effect” thanks to its destructible environments and toolset.

The near-confirmation of Just Cause 4 gives further credence to the Walmart leak, which has already struck gold with more than one confirmation. The biggest surprise was Rage 2, which Bethesda playfully responded to in cheeky fashion. We also now know that a new Assassin’s Creed (named Odyssey) and Lego DC Super Villains were accurate as well.

Various others in the Walmart leak haven’t panned out yet, but may well in the future. Unconfirmed games include a new Splinter Cell, Borderlands 3, Gears of War 5, and Dragon Quest 2. Others seem less likely, like “Forza Horizons 5”–even though the name of the series is “Horizon” and it would be on its fourth game.

Source: www.gamespot.com

Latest Posts From This Category

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Cancel reply