online giving marketplace

Everything Happening at Star Wars Celebration 2016

Everything Happening at Star Wars Celebration 2016

This year’s annual Star Wars Celebration kicks off tomorrow, July 15, in London. There’s a lot set to happen at the event this weekend, and we’ve got the full rundown on everything you can expect and how to watch online.

The main attraction will be the panels, including two on Friday–one featuring an hour-long chat with Mark Hamill, and another focused on Rogue One: A Star Wars Story. Following those on Saturday is one featuring Star Wars game developers that promises “news about the future of Star Wars games at EA.”

Star Wars Celebration 2015

Star Wars Celebration 2015

Select panels and events will be livestreamed through StarWars.com throughout the weekend; you can check out the full schedule below for what’s being streamed and get more details on the official Star Wars Celebration website. Unfortunately, with the event taking place in the UK, fans in the US will have to get up early (or stay up late) to watch some of the panels.

Star Wars Celebration runs from July 15-17 at the ExCel London Exhibition Centre. Tickets have mostly sold out, though if you’re in the area and want to go, you can buy one-day tickets on-site to attend on Friday and Sunday. There is a long list of exhibitors that will be at the show, and it’ll be the only place you can pick up certain Star Wars Funko Pop figures.

For a look back at least year’s show, where we learned about Star Wars Battlefront and saw a trailer for The Force Awakens, check out our image gallery.

StarWars.com Livestream Schedule

Friday, July 15

Star Wars Show Live! – Friday Preview

11:00 AM BST / 6:00 AM EDT / 3:00 AM PDT

An Hour With Mark Hamill

11:30 AM BST / 6:00 AM EDT / 3:00 AM PDT

Ahsoka’s Untold Tales

1:00 PM BST / 8:00 AM EDT / 5:00 AM PDT

ILM Presents: Star Wars Archeology

2:00 PM BST / 9:00 AM EDT / 6:00 AM PDT

Star Wars Show Live! – Rogue One Panel Preview

3:45 PM BST / 10:45 AM EDT / 7:45 AM PDT

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

4:00 PM BST / 11:00 AM EDT / 8:00 AM PDT

Star Wars Show Live! – Rogue One Reaction

5:00 PM BST / 12:00 PM EDT / 9:00 AM PDT

Saturday, July 16

Star Wars Show Live! – Saturday Preview

10:00 AM BST / 5:00 AM EDT / 2:00 AM PDT

Droids of The Force Awakens

10:15 AM BST / 5:15 AM EDT / 2:15 AM PDT

The Creatures, Droids, & Aliens of Star Wars: The Force Awakens

12:00 PM BST / 7:00 AM EDT / 4:00 AM PDT

Keeping Up With The Fetts

1:00 PM BST / 8:00 AM EDT / 5:00 AM PDT

Anthony Daniels, Without Protocol

2:00 PM BST / 9:00 AM EDT / 6:00 AM PDT

Star Wars Rebels Season 3

4:00 PM BST / 11:00 AM EDT / 8:00 AM PDT

Marvel’s Star Wars Comic Books

5:00 PM BST / 12:00 AM EDT / 9:00 AM PDT

Meet ILMxLAB: The Future of Immersive Entertainment

6:00 PM BST / 1:00 PM EDT / 10:00 AM PDT

The Minds Behind EA’s Star Wars Games

7:00 PM BST / 2:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM PDT

Sunday, July 17

Star Wars Show Live! – Sunday Preview, Tiya Sircar

10:00 AM BST / 5:00 AM EDT / 2:00 AM PDT

2016 Star Wars Fan Film Awards Ceremony

10:15 AM BST / 5:15 AM EDT / 2:15 AM PDT

Carrie Fisher: The Princess Diaries

11:00 AM BST / 6:00 AM EDT / 3:00 AM PDT

Lucasfilm: The Art of Storytelling

12:00 PM BST / 7:00 AM EDT / 4:00 AM PDT

Ray Park Unleashed

1:00 PM BST / 8:00 AM EDT / 5:00 AM PDT

Closing Ceremony

4:00 PM BST / 11:00 AM EDT / 8:00 AM PDT

Source: www.gamespot.com

Latest Posts From This Category

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Cancel reply